Archive for March, 2012

2013 Perkins Prize Committee Now Accepting Nominations

Wednesday, March 14th, 2012

The prize, awarded to the book making the most significant contribution to the study of narrative in a given year, consists of $1,000 plus a contribution of $500 toward expenses for the winning author to attend the Narrative Conference where the award will be presented.

For books published in 2011, please send inquiries or nominations (the title is enough) to the Chair of the judging committee, Professor Brian Richardson: Please send a copy of the nominated book to each of the Committee members at the addresses listed below.  Publisher, third party, and self-nominations are appropriate.  Deadline for nominations is June 1, 2012. The winner will be announced at the Boston MLA Convention in January 2013, and the prize will be presented at the Narrative Conference in Manchester UK in June 2013.

Brian Richardson
English Department
University of Maryland
College Park MD 20742

Amy J. Elias.
Department of English, 414 McClung Tower
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-0430

Gerald Prince
Department of French
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia PA 19104