Election Results

Election Results!

The membership of the ISSN has elected the following officers:

Second Vice-President: Erin James, University of Idaho

Members of the Executive Council:
Helen Davis, Wilkes University
Aaron Oforlea, Washington State University

Please join me in congratulating them!

Please also join me in thanking the other candidates, whose willingness to serve is a great sign of the Society’s strength: Alison Gibbons, Sheffield Hallam University, Eva von Contzen, University of Freiburg, and Roy Sommer, University of Wuppertal.

I also want to thank the nominations committee for bringing the membership this excellent slate of candidates: Sylvie Patron, Irene Kacandes, Jonathan Culler, and Henrik Skov Nielsen.

Thanks, too, to Eddie Maloney, who did his usual bang-up job in overseeing the election process.

Jim Phelan