Narrative List – Call for Wayne C. Booth Award Nominees

Dear colleagues,

The International Society for the Study of Narrative awards the Wayne C. Booth Lifetime Achievement Award to recognize outstanding scholar-teachers who have made sustained contributions to narrative studies over the course of their careers.

Please send your suggestions regarding potential nominees to the initial nominating committee:

Dan Punday (, Maria Mäkelä (, and Sylvie Patron (

The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2018.

This prize will be awarded at the 2020 Narrative Conference in New Orleans.

Thank you,

Dan Punday