2017 Booth Lifetime Achievement Award

From President Brian McHale:

“On behalf of the Executive Committee of the International Society for the Study of Narrative, I am delighted to be able to announce that the winner of the 2017 Booth Lifetime Achievement Award is the distinguished narrative theorist and independent scholar, Marie-Laure Ryan.  She will be receiving her award during the Awards Luncheon at the 2017 annual conference at the University of Kentucky, 25 March 2017, and will be honored with a special panel devoted to her work and career.

For a brief bio-bibliographic note on Marie-Laure Ryan, please see the link below.
Please join the Executive Committee in congratulating our colleague Marie-Laure Ryan.”